Latest News

2011 MADC judges revealed

The MADC Committee has named the judging panels for the 2011 Awards and announces the return of the Finalists’ Lunch.

Ben Welsh, ECD of M&C Saatchi in Sydney, is the Chairman of Judges, overseeing nine different panels in the new judging format.

President of the MADC, Dave Klein, says the changes the Committee has been making to the Club and to the Awards are really starting to pay off.

“We’re really excited to have Ben onboard as Chairman of Judges. And if you look through each of the juries, you’ll see some of the biggest names in Australian advertising and design. Having people of this calibre judging is a real coup for MADC,” Klein said.

The Finalists’ Lunch will be held on Wednesday 14th September. Further details will be released via the MADC website in the coming week.

Judging will take place from 9-11th September and the Awards night is on Friday, 14th October at the Plaza Ballroom on Collins Street.

The judges are:

Chairman of Judges – Ben Welsh, M&C Saatchi, Sydney

Print, Poster, Outdoor and Ambient Jury

Chairman: Ben Welsh, M&C Saatchi, Sydney

  • Paul Fenton, Arnold Furnace, Sydney
  • Tom Martin,  Clemenger BBDO, Melbourne
  • Peter Becker, Grey, Melbourne
  • Rocky Ranallo, BWM, Sydney
  • Richard Muntz, JWT, Melbourne

Print Craft

Chairman: Andrew Ostrom, Ogilvy & Mather, Sydney

  • Tim Holmes, DDB, Melbourne
  • Chris Northam, George Patterson Y&R, Melbourne
  • Rob Beamish, Publicis Mojo, Melbourne
  • Garry Moore, Miss Bossy Boots, Melbourne
  • Jeremy Wortsman, Jacky Winter Group, Melbourne
  • Chris Von Menge

TV & Cinema

Chairman: Warren Brown, BMF, Sydney

  • Cam Blackley, Droga5, Sydney
  • Grant Rutherford, DDB, Melbourne
  • Georgia Arnott, Banjo, Sydney
  • Michael Ritchie, Revolver, Sydney
  • Julian Schreiber, Clemenger BBDO, Melbourne

Craft in TV & Cinema

Chairman: Michael Knox, Grey, Melbourne

  • Katie Britton, George Patterson Y&R, Melbourne
  • Matt Murphy, Good Oil, Sydney
  • Wilf Sweetland, Sweetshop, Melbourne
  • Mat Humphrey, The Guild, Sydney
  • Peter Grasse, Curious Film, Sydney
  • Tim Parrington, MRPPP, Melbourne
  • Rodney Lowe, Gas Inc, Melbourne

Integrated & Breakthrough

Chairman: Simon Langley, 303, Sydney

  • Ant Simmons, George Patterson Y&R, Melbourne
  • Simon Bagnasco, Clemenger, Melbourne
  • Andrew Woodhead, Leo Burnetts, Melbourne
  • Brendon Guthrie, DDB, Melbourne
  • Chris Andrews, BMF, Melbourne


Chairman: Steve Blenheim, Blenheim Brand, Melbourne

  • Tony DiDonato, DiDonato Partners, Melbourne
  • Tim Gill, Cornwell, Melbourne
  • Alex Ward, Design By Pidgeon, Melbourne
  • Tim Warren, Cowan,  Melbourne
  • Quentin Brown, Canyon, Melbourne
  • Rosanna DiRisio, ERD Communications, Melbourne

Direct Marketing

Chairman: Lee Callister

  • David PonceDeLeon, BD Network, Melbourne
  • Joff Dumas, Singleton Ogilvy Mather, Melbourne
  • Ruben Cirugeda, Rapp, Melbourne
  • John Mescall, Smart, Melbourne
  • Keith Nicolas, JWT, Melbourne


Chairman: Damian Royce Whybin/TBWA        Melbourne

  • Wil Monte, Millipede, Melbourne
  • Nick Cummins, The Royals, Melbourne
  • Marty Hungerford, Digital Folk, Melbourne
  • Simon Murray, BMF, Melbourne
  • Tony Prysten, Igloo, Melbourne


Chairman: Jim Ingram, Clemenger BBDO, Melbourne

  • Les Francis, Les Francis Productions, Adelaide
  • Josh Stephens, AJF Partnership, Melbourne
  • Michelle Walsh, Publicis Mojo, Melbourne
  • Dylan Stephens, Risk Sound, Melbourne
  • Cameron Giles-Webb, Gusto Music, Melbourne

2011 MADC judges


Comments are closed.